Today’s Mischief

I think that teachers don’t need to be technical experts but instead, need to be open to ideas and new ways of doing things. As teachers, we can bring about change in small, meaningful ways for the children by sharing what we actually do not what just what we think. It’s got to be about connecting people, playing and having fun….all of it. I wonder how much of the technical stuff puts teachers off and stops them experimenting. I’ve enjoyed some wonderful technical challenges and laugh outloud at myself constantly which helps me to remain open and forward looking. I always feel like I don’t really know what I’m doing, but I recognise how important it is to seek out opportunities to play and learn and hopefully discover more exciting, meaningful learning experiences for the kids. Ah well, let’s see what mischief can be had today!
Leave a Reply

