Reflections from the Bath

I’m trying to spend a bit longer in the bath to give myself time for reflection.  Digging in the garden also gives me the space to think back and think forward, sometimes just to take everything as it is.  Do we plan enough time for children to relfect on their learning?Do we teach children how to reflect and encourage them to decide what to learn next?  Do you give yourself enough time in the bath?

One Response to “Reflections from the Bath”

  1. missprofe Says:

    No, I don’t.

    I’ve considered response/dialogue/learning journals. However, in this age of Web 2.0, I may create a learning response blog: either I can pose a question re: the week’s learning, or a different student on a rotating basis can take it on. I have tried to ask students reflection questions in a group format once we have completed a task.

Leave a Reply

