Little Things

Found this:  ‘The things that matter most in our lives are not fantastic or grand.  They are the moments when we touch one another.’ (J. Kornfield)

Made me stop to enjoy each moment today -got the giggles with a friend, shared my sweet peas with a neighbour and played mad-chasing games with little Freya (2yrs) in the garden.  It’s amazing to notice these moments while they’re happening. Watch out for yours!

2 Responses to “Little Things”

  1. Jason Bednar Says:

    In my crazy hectic workday, I found the greatest humor in a few snippets of brief email traffic traded between several of my long time departmental colleagues. Though they are together in another building and I alone in my new administrative position, I could see their laughter and knew as I typed a response that they would also be laughing. That made the hustle and hassle of everything seem just a little less important.

  2. Kelly Christopherson Says:

    Ah! playing catch and tickling my two year old! Doing dinasour with my 4 year old. Looking at Pokemon stickers and laughing at the names with my 5 year old. Laughing at my girls laughing at each other. Somedays the world only makes sense because of these moments. Thanks for reminding me that it doesn’t take an outing to make a contact, it takes a touch with the other person. Wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

